How long do my emails remain in my "Edit an Existing Email" list?
Applies to: ChurchArt Pro Calendar Feature
Your Existing Emails will stay on your account until you delete them. However, once an email has been deleted, it cannot be retrieved.
This is related to the e-News feature that is available only to subscribers of ChurchArt Pro. If you are currently not a member of ChurchArt Pro, please click here for more information about upgrading your current subscription.